CFA Celebrates 19th Annual Hall of Fame March 21 | UNLV

Article Excerpt:

The UNLV College of Fine Arts and Dean Nancy J. Uscher are excited to announce the 19th Annual College of Fine Arts Hall of Fame gala celebration for 5:30 p.m. on Tuesday, March 21.

Honorees include Emmy and SAG Award winning actor Brad Garrett, composer and distinguished professor of music Virko Baley, trailblazing magician Gloria Dea, actor and UNLV professor of film and theatre Clarence Gilyard, and multimedia artist James Stanford.

The Hall of Fame was founded in 2003 to honor those who have made a significant impact in the areas of visual arts, performing arts, and/or architecture. Past inductees include Ann-Margret; Tony Curtis; Phyllis McGuire; Robert Goulet; The Killers; Wayne Newton; Liberace; Clint Holmes; architects Tony Marnell, John Klai, Tom Schoeman, and William Snyder; Penn & Teller; Lance Burton; and Siegfried & Roy, among others.